Lucid Dreams

12:30 AM:

I had been up for nearly 20 hours, running solely on caffeine at this point. Finally finished debugging a layer a code.

12:31 AM:

I recall a friend of mine who once marathoned both seasons of Rosario to Vampire at 3 AM in the morning on a weekday. He told me he was “rage-watching.” I finally realize what he meant by this.

12:33 AM:

While not as angry after long coding sessions, I still decide to stay up for a bit longer. The caffeine is still in effect anyways. I find an episode of some shitty anime, which happened to be the new season of korean zombie desk car. Now I’m watching Dyson fans and zombies break dancing. Before passing out, I take note of the time.

1:10 AM:

I pass out. I can feel my eyes move rapidly. My brain is trying to sleep, but the caffeine keeps my senses sharp. Somewhere around this mark, I actually enter into a lucid dream. I become aware that I’m dreaming the moment I realize I can’t rotate my head. It’s a weird feeling because I know I’m still asleep, meaning if I were to move any part of my body, I’d wake up. I’m like the spec cam in counter strike source.

So what’s the first thing I do? Hilariously enough, I start to panic. Usually when I become aware of the dream, I immediately wake up. It’s completely different this time. What better way to spend it than trying to wake myself up right? I realize I have no clip and can fly through walls. Oddly enough, I can turn on gravity at any time. I jump off a tall building, because we all know falling is one of the surefire ways of waking up your real self. That didn’t work. It was like the Matrix when Neo falls off the building.

I can’t really say for sure what happened after that. I know I tried jumping off the building a few more times. I vaguely recall hoola hooping, riding a bull, and jumping a red fence. At one point I remember thinking that my real self had actually died and that I was in purgatory or some shit.

Suddenly, I actually do wake up. As expected, I’m in the exact same position I was in when I passed out. My neck was actually pressed against the pillow in such a way that I couldn’t rotate it either way. I take a look at the time.

1:33 AM

I had been asleep for exactly 23 minutes. In 23 minutes, I jumped off of a building multiple times, rode a bull, jumped a fence, and I’m pretty sure I did other things I don’t recall. Dreams how do they work?

Coincidentally, it was the morning of 4/20 when this all happened.

TL:DR

  1. Stay awake to the point of exhaustion.
  2. Drink coffee or some other stimulus to keep your senses sharp.
  3. Watch some shitty episode of anime so your brain shuts off (quite possibly the most crucial step).
  4. Pass out
  5. Enjoy floating in the air and jumping off of buildings at will.
About Tronulax

Will expire soon.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lucid Dreams

  1. Ritsuioko23 says:

    Awesome! Will do!

  2. walllum says:

    Hahaha:)
    When in a lucid dream , I’m still trying to convince my brain to dream in anime, but it stubbornly insists on dreaming in hi-def realism :(

Leave a Reply

